Contact Us

Who to contact

Benefice Office
Closed to visitors, but the office is staffed from 9.30am – 2.30pm on Tuesday – Friday. There is an answer machine at other times.
Email: office@stg-stj.org.uk
01635 41249 to leave messages

If you need help, have a prayer request, or need to organise a funeral please don’t hesitate to phone.

Update – 5 March 2021
St George’s Church is open for personal prayer on Tuesday , Wednesday and Thursday from 10am – 2pm (access via the door on the tower side).

St John’s Church is open for personal prayer on Wednesday from 11am – 1pm

Public Worship is now available at both churches on Sundays. Details of services in church and online, are available here.

Vicar of the Benefice

Revd Becky Bevan
bbevan.vicar@stg-stj.org.uk
01635 524994
Based at St George’s.
Day off Monday.

Other St George’s Contacts


Associate Priest
Revd Terry Winrow
terry.winrow@st-george-newbury.org.uk
01635 45380

Associate Vicar

Revd Gary Collins
gcollins.priest@stg-stj.org.uk
01635 41249
Based at St John’s.
Day off Monday.




Benefice Curate
Revd Julie Howell
Jhowell.curate@stg-stj.org.uk
07919 207137

Day off Monday



Benefice Office Manager
Alex Brown

01635 41249
alex.brown@stg-stj.org.uk
Day off Monday.



Churchwardens
Rita Gardner and John Huckle
churchwardens@st-george-newbury.org.uk

Safeguarding Officer
Katherine Winrow
kwinrow@btinternet.com
01635 45380



Churchwardens
David Oats and Alison Foulkes
churchwarden@st-john-newbury.org.uk

Safeguarding Officer
Janis Goodenough
safeguarding@st-john-newbury.org.uk
01635 43775


Please use the form below to contact us for Prayer Requests, other help needed, or any other reason.
We will, of course, pray for all who ask.
For a request for help, we will try our best – but cannot guarantee that we will be able to.