About Us

Who to contact

Benefice Office
Closed for the time being but messages will be picked up within 24hours.
office@stg-stj.org.uk
01635 41249 to leave messages

But it is best to phone or email clergy. See contact details below.

If you need help, have a prayer request, or need to organise a funeral please don’t hesitate to phone.

Update – 3 July 2020 St George’s Church is now open for private prayer on Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday from 10am – 2pm (access via the door on the tower side). St John’s Church is open on Wednesdays from 11am-1pm and Saturdays from 2pm – 4pm.

Both churches are open for public worship on Sundays (from 5 July). There are services at St George’s at 9.00am, St John’s at 9.30am, and a benefice service at St George’s at 11.00am.


Vicar of the Benefice

Revd Becky Bevan
bbevan.vicar@stg-stj.org.uk
01635 524994
Based at St George’s.
Day off Monday.

Other St George’s Contacts

Associate Priest
Revd Terry Winrow
terry.winrow@st-george-newbury.org.uk
01635 45380

Benefice Curate
Revd Julie Howell
Jhowell.curate@stg-stj.org.uk
Day off Monday.

Associate Vicar

Revd Gary Collins
gcollins.priest@stg-stj.org.uk
01635 46715
Based at St John’s.
Day off Monday.


Benefice Office Manager
Alex Brown
alex.brown@stg-stj.org.uk
Day off Monday.



Churchwardens
Simon Pook and Rita Gardner
churchwardens@st-george-newbury.org.uk

Safeguarding Officer
Katherine Winrow
kwinrow@btinternet.com
01635 45380



Churchwardens
David Oats and Alison Foulkes
churchwarden@st-john-newbury.org.uk

Safeguarding Officer
Janis Goodenough
safeguarding@st-john-newbury.org.uk
01635 43775